Our dance

The room is dark, but there is light. The candles around the room shine brightly as the Newleyweds hold hands and walk over to the dance floor and begin their first dance as husband and wife.

They finish and the MC asks all the couples to join them on the dance floor. “So close” that’s played in the movie Enchanted begins to play. 

You look at me and I look at you. You stand up and walk over to me and reach out your hand for me to take. I accept and as the wedding singer sings the lyrics ” Your in my arms and all the world is gone, the music playing on for only two”, you pull me close to you and we begin to dance.

It’s slow, but then the chorus approaches, and suddenly it gets faster, you spin me around and we start waltzing around the room faster. The music slows down, and you drop me gently, and as the music speeds up again, you lift me up and off we go fast again.

The end of the song is approaching, my arms are around your neck, your arms are around my waist. 

You move closer, closer, closer. The song finishes, and people are clapping, even the Newleyweds. I blush. I turn around and go back to my table and sit down, leaving you on the dance floor smiling. 
-Dreameronline95

   
     

Leave a comment